Shut Your Mouth

by Nick Greer

  • Streaming + Download



Shut Your Mouth from Nick Greer, produced with James Kelley at Wire Road Studios.


shut your mouth while im talking now, while im way up here
way above the fear, and i wont come down as long as your talking now
shut your mouth and i might come down.

we're bringing back the passion
bringing back the pain, the soul, the days, the love
bringing on a change, imma set the fire and yall can be the flames

cause i got way to much what i dont need
can you please back up man im tryna breathe
can you get up off your knees, i dont need you worshiping me
everytime i think im right i got a left wing telling me in not flying at the right speed, everytime i look left i got somebody else tryna cut me off at the knees, but whats right with everything wrong now ?
if i never ask, how am i gonna find out ?
if you never tell me, how am i gonna know when ?
enough is enough and when to really give in
anybody with a thought like that ? (you)
anybody wishn they could go back ? (me)
anybody, really is there really anybody still down ?


released May 18, 2012
Nick Greer, piano, vocals
Terrence Hobdy, drums
Randy Ellis, bass
Ace Williams, trombone
Lance Laster, trombone
Matt Bell, trumpet
Brad Thomas, trumpet



all rights reserved


Nick Greer Houston, Texas

contact / help

Contact Nick Greer

Streaming and
Download help